There are currently six committees which carry out the work of Baildon Town Council. The Chair and Vice Chair are ex-officio members of all Committees. All committees are authorised to have members of the community who advise and provide expertise, these are called co-opted non-voting members.

All meetings are open to the public, except in a number of limited cases where the press and public have to be excluded for reasons of confidentiality.

Click on the name of any committee to find the Terms of Reference, which will explain what the committee and its members do.

Finance and General Purpose Committee

Bracken Hall Committee

Planning Committee

Environment Committee

Economy Committee

Community Committee

to our newsletter